Window Or Mirror?

This blog I am going to be looking at if Diary Of A Wimpy Kid is more of a “Window” or a “Mirror!” The Window or Mirror is how the book is different  from you “window” or reflects to you “mirror.”

First let us start with the “window” or how this book is not related to me. The main character Greg has two other brothers one older and one younger. He also has all these imaginations about how the future might turn out or what might happen to him.  Greg is also a bit self conscious about what he looks like but not me! Me and Greg are not really that different!

Now for the “mirror” part or what I connect to him with. He is a boy in middle school just like me. He also went on a crazy vacation in this book and I went on one just like this two years ago! He has a mom and a dad and of course so do I.  Greg doesn’t like playing sports and I don’t like playing some sports either. There are a million more things that I could say that we have in common but this is good start!

The window or a mirror is a fun and tricky question to ask but you can learn a lot more from just doing this once. You can try it too if you want it is very easy!

 

2 thoughts on “Window Or Mirror?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *